This list is a work in progress. If you see a mistake or a missing item please reach out to let us know.
The actual process of making bourbon is in line with the laws of kosher. However, as in any food and beverage facility, there are many complications aside from the raw materials that can render a finished product non-kosher. Some examples of those issues are added color or flavor into the final product, sharing equipment with products that have added color or flavor, shipping products for bottling or processing from one facility to another in non-kosher equipment, finishing a product in sherry or port casks, and chometz sheavar alav hapesach.
NOTE: We included some products that are made in the same facility or share equipment with bourbon.
There are no bourbons that are kosher for Passover. For the most comprehensive list of kosher for Passover alcoholic beverages please visit https://www.barshtender.com/pesach
Please submit your inquiry, and we will respond as soon as possible